Palani Arulmigu Dhandayuthapani Swamy Temple Panguni Uthiram 2019 Schedule

29 November 2020 - Sunday - Krithigai Vratham - Karthigai Deepam

Palani Panguni Uthiram 2019 Schedule

Panguni Uthiram is celebrated for 10 days in Arulmigu Dhandayuthapani Swamy Temple, Palani. During these 10 days,in this temple various rural dances going to happen, like “Oyilattam, Thappattam, Dhidumattam,Velanattam, Samiyattam”etc., along with rural songs. The rural music is an important part of Paunguni uthiram festival.

The main feature of Panguni Uthiram is the offering of “Theertham” (Posts of Holy water) from Kodumudi. Lord Palaniandavar is given abhishekam with this holy water. The devotees carrying Kavadi to Palani sing Kavadi – songs throughout their ‘Padayathra’ and these songs are ancient oral songs.

Panguni Uthiram 2019 Schedule

Date Day Day
15th March 2019 Friday Kodiyetram (Flag Hosting)
16th March 2019 Saturday Velli Kamadhenu Vahanam
17th March 2019 Sunday Velli Aatu Kida Vahanam
18th March 2019 Monday Thanga Mayil Vahanam
19th March 2019 Tuesday Yaanai vahanam
20th March 2019 Wednesday Thirukalyanam
21st March 2019 Thursday Therottam
22nd March 2019 Friday Thanga Kuthirai Vahanam
23rd March 2019 Saturday Vellipidari Mayil Vahanam
24th March 2019 Sunday Kodi Irukkuthal

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here